Two are better than one…

11 Jul

Oh my gosh, if I have to tell this kid one more time “NO, you can not have another snack”, I am going to scream. I have one kid asking a question, while another one is already talking, and to top it off, I get to scrub soy sauce off the wall because kid number 4 (not in birth order)  decides to toss the bottle from hand to hand, instead of putting it away like I asked. Please someone tell me this happens in your home too, I am not alone am I? HELLO?  Is anyone out there?

Does this sound familiar? Do you ever feel like you are walking this journey of motherhood alone?  The above scenario (and by the way, this is true) reminds me of how important friendships are to women, if anyone understands what you are going through, it is another mom. I am very fortunate to be blessed with godly women, who love me and speak truth into my life.

Like any relationship, friendships take work, in order for others to see who you really are, you have to be willingly transparent. You can not build a relationship, pretending your life is perfect. In our society, it is hard to trust other women with who we are, for fear of judgement. Also, the next generation is being tough that, “I don’t need anyone but me”, this is the biggest lie being told. Who will pick you up if you fall? It must be very lonely to have no one by your side during hard times.

I encourage you today, if you don’t have a good friend, to find one. Most likely, if you are desperate for friendship, so is someone else. In order to have friends, you must first be a friend. I specifically prayed for friends, and God was faithful to deliever, they helped me throught the hardest times in my life.  They seen me at my worst, and they loved me the same. We were not created to do this on our own, “Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work: If one falls down, his friend can help him up. But pity the man who falls and has no one to help him up” Ecclesiastes 4:9-10

2 Responses to “Two are better than one…”

  1. Aubrey Dunn July 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    I love you Mona so much im glad you asked God to put us together we need each other to get through this crazy life. I am so releived to know im not the only one going through lifes bumps. Everyone needs a good friend that will never judge them just be their for them:)

    • Mona Pinon July 12, 2011 at 1:22 am #

      Love you friend, you are such a blessing to me:)

Leave a Reply

