Weigh-loss from 2/25-3/4

4 Mar

“Any experience can be transformed into something of value. Everything depends on the way you look at things. You cannot have the success without the failures”

This past week is an exact reflection of the above quote, it was a bit of a challenge, but with my goal in mind I pushed through and I am proud of the results. I had two birthday party’s that I celebrated last week, my son Sam turned 11 and my good friend Pam. When it’s a family members birthday, they get to chose their favorite meal that I cook and no chores for the day. Sam happened to chose Nachos, which is my all time favorite dish too. I knew this was going to be a problem so I had a plan set, loading my plate with veggies, a few chips and a little bit of cheese, I ate and was satisfied, but I didn’t stop there.  Lets just say my plan didn’t work, I made a second serving and ate almost double the amount of calories. Even though I was not hungry, I had talked myself into eating more ( overindulgence, the same eating behaviors that got me to 300 pounds) . Yikes!!!

I turned this into a learning lesson and as much as I wanted to be hard on myself, I got up the next morning ready for any obstacles in my way. With weight-loss you might have to relearn that lesson because there are temptations everyday. I am learning a lot about myself through this journey and I am very blessed to have your support. I did very well at Pam’s party and celebrated in that victory, she was also a great friend in telling me that the cake, and chips and salsa were not that good. Not sure how true it was, but appreciated her looking out for me. When I came home, my husband ordered my favorite pizza and I wanted so bad to have a slice. Instead, I cut a small triangle from the tip and accepted that eating it came with consequences.

With that said, I weighted in at 284.8 I am happy with that number considering I stumbled 2 out of 7 days, this week I am leaving that in the past only remembering the lesson I learned:) For those who are sponsoring me, I have lost 3.2 pounds for this week! If you are new to my challenge and would like to sponsor me, my email is monapinon5@gmail.com

Mona

 

Leave a Reply

