Weight-loss from the March 4-11th

11 Mar

“Trust in the Lord and do good;
dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.
 Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.

 Commit your way to the Lord;
trust in him and he will do this:
 He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn,
your vindication like the noonday sun.”

Psalm  37:3-6

Hello All,

I had a crazy busy week, juggling family and blue slide business can be stressful and my normal reaction would be to eat everything I could get my hands on. Not this week!  I am very satisfied with my results, although I didn’t overcome every temptation I am celebrating today for all my hard work.  I understand that with weight-loss you still have to live your life, there are going to be obstacles and temptations all around and day by day I am working through all the mess to be a healthier more fit ME. Some days I wish I could lock myself away from all the things that got me to over 300 pounds. The truth is, I can’t escape it, when I am at the store I see all the things that I loved, things that would bring me comfort temporarily. It’s everywhere I go, its life. I am making good choices that will eventually turn into habits, and my choices are impacting my children and husband.

Today I wanted to thank my husband for his support, I could not do this without him! Also Carmen L for donating her double walking stroller to me. I was able to take my walks during the day when it wasn’t so cold and rainy, I don’t think I would have been able to push a stroller and wheelchair and have an effective walk;) The Women’s Health Center has also agreed to let me weigh in once or twice a week, they have also donated a initial check up and final check up. I am hoping to get more sponsors, please spread the word about my weight-loss challenge benefiting the Blue Slide Project.

In closing, my hearts desire is to be alive to watch my children grow, to be active enough to enjoy the playground, and to see Phase 2 complete. All these things I am working towards and I am committing them to the Lord. Nothing I do is on my own, with God ALL things are possible:)

Today’s I weighted in at 278.8, that is a total of 6 pounds lost for the week, I am finally out of the 80’s!!485964_10200741327080648_2146550336_n

Mona

4 Responses to “Weight-loss from the March 4-11th”

  1. Tonya March 11, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    Very proud of you! Lifestyle change is the key. When I lost 40 lbs last year it was the first time I truly ate that way. I understand looking around at all the things to eat. Keep it up!

  2. Mona Pinon March 11, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    Thanks Tonya, I love the things I eat now:) Being aware of what I consume has never been anything I thought about, even when I lost weight before. I think that is why I wasn’t successful, now if I ate everything I wanted I would probably make myself sick. Thanks for the encouragement:)

    • hopemtn March 11, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

      Way to go Mona! I’m really proud of you!

      • Mona Pinon March 12, 2013 at 10:18 am #

        Thanks Shannon:)

Leave a Reply

