Weight Loss from 3/18-3/25

25 Mar

I am so excited about this week, not because I lost the most weight, but because I hit so many goals. Not only was I able to jog 3/4 of a mile without stopping, I fit into a size 24 pants and I hit 40 pounds lost. I gained a pound this weekend because I was not able to walk (I was busy and Sunday I was not feeling well) and I ate Sushi. Gaining the pound was a little disappointing but I knew what my consequences were when I went over my calories for the day. Today is a new day, although I don’t feel like I have this fully figured out, I feel confident about myself and where I am at in this weight loss journey. Walking into a dressing room and leaving feeling good about myself is something I have not experienced in a while, I am very proud of my growth and hope to kick butt this week.

Last week I weighed in at 274.6, today I weighted in a 270.4 with a total weight loss of 4.2 pounds for the week!!

Today I would like to thank Evergreen Bank for matching dollars for this weight loss challenge, I wanted to remind all my readers that the Blue Slide Project will receive every penny raised. If you don’t want to sponsor this challenge but would like to donate, please mail checks to:

Parkside Elementary

735 SW Wagner Meadows Dr.

Grants Pass, OR 97526

Make checks payable to Parkside PTA and note for Blue Slide Project

or you can make donation online through paypal

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=L85NMU6AMSPP8

Thank you for your encouragement!

Mona

 

 

3 Responses to “Weight Loss from 3/18-3/25”

  1. Tonya March 25, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    So proud of you!!

  2. Christina March 26, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    That is so awesome Mona!!! Congratulations to you 🙂 any weight lost is a major accomplishment, I know myself how hard it is and it sounds like you’re doing an amazing job!

    • Mona Pinon March 28, 2013 at 9:54 am #

      Thanks love!!! You should join my challenge:)

Leave a Reply

