Milestones…

15 Apr

mile·stone

/ˈmīlˌstōn/

An action or event marking a significant change or stage in development.

This past week I hit two major milestones, I reached over 50 pounds lost and I ran in my very first 5k, finishing in 49 minutes 35 seconds. This weight loss journey has definitely been a roller coaster, but its one I am choosing to be on. In the past I have given up when things were too hard or overwhelming. Losing weight and taking care of a child who is chronically ill was something I felt I could not do at the same time. I am discovering that this journey means much more to me than just losing 150 pounds and raising money, it means that I will finally live the life I was meant to live. If feels good to sit next to my husband at the movie theater, its nice to not have to use the handicap bathroom and it was amazing to cross the finish line of  my first 5k. I am no longer wishing I could do things, I am doing it!!! I do not have it all figured out yet, but  I am learning new things everyday, one of them being if I fail, to get back up and try again the next day. Be encouraged, join me in this challenge, it will be the hardest step of your life but the most rewarding:)

Today I weighed in at 254.6 with a total weight loss of 8.6 for the week!  I feel amazing I know I have had a few weeks that I wish I didn’t have to go through, but it was necessary. The feeling of failure makes you want to work harder to achieve your goal, if everything were easy what would we learn?  Thank you to all who are sponsoring and encouraging me, I have collected $400 and still have a little over $600 in pledges. If you would like to sponsor me, email your pledge to monapinon5@gmail.com or if you would like to send a donation to the Blue Slide Project you can mail checks to Parkside Elementary.

Parkside Elementary735 SW Wagner Meadows Dr.
Grants Pass, OR 97526

Make checks payable to:

Parkside PTA and note for Blue Slide Project

63387_10200947511475129_2089574626_n

April 11th I reached 50 pounds lost.

488002_10200979817124186_1757731072_n

My friends and I after we finished the race:)

Thank you again,

Mona:)

 

2 Responses to “Milestones…”

  1. Christina April 15, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Congratulations on your great success! Keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

