The next level…

14 Nov

image

The Blue Slide challenge is over, wedding is over, holidays are quickly approaching and I still have 38 pounds to lose to reach my goal. When I came back from California my motivation to continue to lose weight was gone. I wasn’t eating off plan or overindulging I just didn’t have that pressing feeling of needing to be at a certain number. The reasons why I was pushing so hard were gone, and having personal issues didn’t help. I kind of felt like I lost my way for a few weeks and I was worried I wouldn’t find my way back.

With anything I have faced in my adult life, I take it all in, feel sorry for myself for a minute, then get back up and I push harder than the time before. It is so easy to give up on yourself because there is no work involved. To rise about your circumstances takes courage, love for yourself and others around you. Having a food addiction is so unpredictable , sometimes it’s easy to fight temptations, and other times it feels like you are completely out of control. I am not sure if that part of me will ever go away, but I will not it stop me!

I am pushing myself to the next level, I am excited about my journey and hope that others are inspired to not give up on their life. As I approach the anniversary of my brothers death, I decided that I would challenge my friends, family, staff at Parkside Elementary and community to work towards a healthy lifestyle. Not worrying so much about the number on the scale, but changing eating habits by choosing good things for your body and exercising. Doing these two things will get you to where you want to be. My Spin Cycle instructor told the class yesterday, “if you can’t do it at a high resistance, just ride it out, it’s better to finish slow then to not finish at all”. I was so encouraged, I wanted to push myself even though I was tired, I felt sick and it hurt. I knew if I gave up, I would be further from the goal, I got my eye on the prize and I am not going back! I never want to redo losing so much weight, I am confident when I say I will NEVER be 309 pounds again.

Thank you so much to my faithful followers, I appreciate your kind words and encouragement. Please share my blog with others who struggle with food addiction and obesity, you never know who’s life you could change. Also I started a fan page for my facebook junkies, you can follow the rest of my journey by searching for “saving mona pinon”. I am on Instagram too:)

Today is the day! Make that change, no one else can do it for you, love yourself enough because you are worth it.

Mona:)

2 Responses to “The next level…”

  1. JoAnna Gavilk November 25, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    I love you Mona… you are such an encouragement… Thanks for sharing all of this with us..

Leave a Reply

