My Meal Plan…

14 Jan

Image

 

PLEASE REMEMBER I AM NOT A DOCTOR OR A NUTRITIONIST, I have been asked what types of things I eat and what has helped me lose all my weight. I did NOT have any surgeries and did not use any weight loss aids, no magic pill or shakes just hard work and dedication to health. I copy and pasted this from My Secret to Weight loss blog on wordpress monapinonmomof5@wordpress.com ” In the past 9 months I have tried a few weight loss plans but mostly have stuck with counting calories and exercising (Weight Watcher meals and Slim Fast barare my usual go tos). You really have to listen to your body to figure out what works best for you. The secret to my weight loss success was not a magic shake or pill, it was me believing in myself and working hard towards my goal. It’s not the weight loss plan that works, its the persons hard work and determination that makes the plan work. It was all trial and error for me, in the beginning I chose to do a low calorie diet and although it taught me to only use food for fuel it had negative side affects. My hair started to fall out and I was fatigue, since I loved to exercise (and love my hair lol) I quickly realized that I needed to eat more. I still eat the foods I love but I have learned to make a healthier version and in proper portions.”

Here is a sample of what I eat throughout the day.

Breakfast

1 cup of coffee with a splash of flavored cream (I use regular cream at home but when I buy my drink out I get sugar free caramel with (1 tablespoon of cream)

Fruit Smoothie (when it is warm out)

1/4 cup of yogurt

3/4 cup of milk

add about a cup of frozen fruit

or

Oatmeal, I add a little bit of milk and 1/2 tsp of brown sugar (You will get use to not using so much sugar over time)

or 

Veggie egg white omelet (I usually eat this on Saturday because I have time)

2 egg whites

1/4 cup onion

1/4 cup bell pepper

1/4 cup mushroom 

sprinkle of cheese

Slim Fast Bar or Weight Watcher Meal

(this is what I eat now since my mornings are usually busy.) I try and not eat bread more than once a day.)

Mid morning Snack (choose 1)

A few slices of lean turkey (this is my usual)

handful of nuts

dried fruit (if I want something sweet)

fresh fruit

Lunch

Chicken Salad with salsa as dressing

or

Progresso Soups Light or regular I try to go over 100 cal per serving 

or

Slim Fast Bar/Weight Watcher Meal

or

Subway Oven Roasted Chicken/pepper jack cheese with tons of veggies a little bit honey mustard and siracha sauce

 

afternoon snack

Same as Morning snack

Dinner

Tostadas

1 corn tortilla baked (rub coconut oil on tortilla, bake for 4 min each side at 400 degrees).

1/2 cup ground turkey

homemade refried beans

Lettuce 

spinach

 

tomato

plain greek yogurt (to act as sour cream)

Salsa

Evening snack

Same as other snack choices, I like to eat protein but will eat a fruit if I have not had one yet.

Basically I eat whatever I make my family for dinner but I watch the portions, I never feel deprived because I found healthier ways to make the things I like. You have to ask yourself when making a food choice, “if I eat this will it help me get closer to my goal or push me further away?” If you feel hungry throughout the day and have already had your snack eat some nuts or a few slices of lean turkey. When I workout in the morning I am hungry from all the extra calories I burned so I make sure I have a snack when I get home. Water is so important, I can not stress this enough, it will not only help you feel fuller but helps with digestion and you will find that your skin is healthier. Whatever plan you are on as long as you stay focused it will work! You will start to see a change in your attitude when you see it as a lifestyle and not a diet. I currently eat between 1,200-1,500 cal depending on my exercise. If you are just starting out, start with at least 15 min of exercise a day and work your way up to 30-45 min. In the beginning I only walked for exercise, if you can do more that is awesome. Please listen to your body, like I said before I am not a nutritionist, I have no clue if what I am doing is right I just know it was right for me. If you have any questions please message me below or visit my facebook fan page http://www.facebook.com/savingmona

Thank you so much for reading!

 

Mona

 

Leave a Reply

