Your Hearts Desire…

31 Jan

“Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him and he will do this: He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn, your vindication like the noonday sun.” Psalms 37:5-6 and “May he grant your heart’s desires and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 These are just two of the verses I was given when God showed me I was the person to build a wheelchair accessible playground. I argued with Him and said, “you must be mistaken, I am a stay at home mom with a husband and 5 children. I have no experience with fundraising, my confidence is low and I just can’t do it! My job is to take care of my family, I am not your girl.” But He had other plans, when I gave in, I told Him you will have to guide my way because I don’t know what to do. He knew my heart and knew how broken it was at the thought of my son and other children not having the opportunity to play because of their disability. Because I had these promises it really didn’t matter what everyone else was saying. He had given me strong determinations to tackle the negative that would come my way. There were times I did lose sight, I did feel like it was impossible, but it was when I was trying to do things my own way. Whatever it is you are trying to do, trust in the Lord and commit your way to HIM! He knows the desires of our hearts and wants to bless us in ways we can not imagine, so exchange your way for His way.

Happy Friday:)

Mona

unnamed (1)

Leave a Reply

