I’m not who I was…

18 Feb

image

Do you ever feel like this guy? Having the weight of the world on your back, on a constant uphill battle? I know that at 34 I spent most of my life lost, thinking I had things figured out only to discover that the worst had not yet come. My weight issues did not happen over night, I spent way to many years carrying baggage I wasn’t meant to carry going down a road that lead me no where.

My journey to health has helped me shed the pounds and get rid of things I had no business holding on to. I wrote about “layers” a few weeks ago and think it’s important to bring up again. I have people tell me all the time that they don’t know what they are doing wrong with weight loss. My response will always be to change your mind about food and get rid of all your pain, failures and disappointments. Free yourself!  Forgive others even when you will never hear your sorry. Love those who are unlovable. Be the friend you wish you had, and live your life to the fullest. Not sure why I wrote this, I guess as a reminder to myself. I have changed so much and I never want to go back to the way I was.

I am going to end with this song, I heard it the other day and really related to the words.

Hope you are encouraged today!

Mona

One Response to “I’m not who I was…”

  1. aberka32 February 18, 2014 at 9:46 am #

    your post was great!!! Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

