My Challenge…

26 Feb

One year ago yesterday I started this challenge, since then I have lost 147 pounds and I am just 12 pounds from reaching my goal. Never give up!

Real Mom of 5

Me and my brother David Me and my brother David

I recently had to get on a scale and face the damage. I knew I was overweight but it was easier for me to accept that this is just the way I am. Struggling with weight my whole life, I bought into this lie. It wasn’t until December when my brother David passed away at the young age of 47, that I realized I needed to make life changing decisions when it came to my health. Not only for myself, but for my husband and 5 children who are only eating what I give them. I don’t ever want to put them in the situation to see me, like I had to see my brother.

It is heartbreaking knowing the past 5 years of cancer were not only catching up to me mentally and emotionally but physically as well. I have gained over 80 pounds…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

