Checking in…

5 May

Life is so crazy busy!! I just wanted to check in and let you all know how I am doing on maintenance. I have struggled to get to the gym and my weekly visits with the New Well. Our PTA has several events planned and with construction of the Blue Slide Project fast approaching my time is being consumed. I have been walking, but a recent Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) flare up has left me a bit inactive. At first I was terrified of maintenance and was telling myself that I couldn’t do it. The ladies at the New Well have been a great support and I was reassured that I can kick butt at this too. A friend and I talked recently how we both know how to gain and lose weight but have never been at a place where we had to maintain. I am at that place and I have the choice to blow it all or keep fighting to save my life. If you know me at all, you know that I am not a quitter. I mess up and I am not perfect, but I will always get up and try again.

As far as the CFS goes, the only thing that can really help is staying moderately active. When your body hurts to the touch and you have dizziness, confusion and a massive headache its kind of hard, but not impossible. I was a bit angry that after all my hard work that I still have something trying to hold me back. Ugh! Since I can’t change it, just like my food addiction I can learn to live with it. On a positive note, when I was morbidly obese my flare ups would last about a month, I would feel better maybe a week and have another one.

Overall I am doing great, I have still have so much to tell you but time is not on my side. Thank you all so much for following my journey, it means a lot to me:)

Mona

Leave a Reply

