My Birthday Wish…

7 Sep

In honor of my birthday please show kindness to others. Volunteer, buy someone’s coffee, give a smile or a hug.

Real Mom of 5

On September 8, 2010 shortly after the birth of my princess Abigail, the doctors informed my husband that I was not expected to make it through the night. After a routine C-Section I had suffered massive hemorrhaging from my uterus, for about an hour the doctors performed CPR trying to save me. I had lost so much blood that my heart stopped at three different times, but they kept working to keep me alive. An emergency D&C was performed but was unsuccessful,they went and ask John permission to give me a hysterectomy, John said, “do what you have to do to save my wife”. They performed the hysterectamy, but by this time my heart became weak, after I was stable they did a ultrasound of my heart and found some abnormalities. Now I thank God I was able to recover but at the time I did not see the blessing…

View original post 403 more words

Leave a Reply

